Sub Committees

HSAC Executive Committee

The purpose of the Executive Committee is to oversee the development and implementation of Policies and Procedures related to the structure and functioning of the CoC and the HSAC.  The Executive Committee is comprised of the HSAC Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary, and Standing Committee Chairpersons.  The HSAC Executive Committee currently meets virtually monthly on the 2nd Friday from 10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. 

2022-2023 Members 

Cpt. Helen Tripp, Chair
Eliza Mathew, Vice-Chair
Russell Pierce, Secretary
Jonathan Crooms, Performance Management Committee Chair
Charita McCollers, Policy and Planning Committee Chair 

HSAC Policy and Planning Committee

The purpose of the Policy and Planning Committee is to analyze system performance for the CoC, to work in collaboration with the Lead Agency to develop strategic priorities and policies for the improvement of CoC performance, and to advise local officials, policymakers, and funders of homeless services on policies, strategic objectives, and priorities related to homelessness in Durham City and County.  The HSAC Policy and Planning Committee currently meets virtually monthly on the 2nd Monday from 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 

2022-2023 Members

Charita McCollers, Chair 
County Commissioner Heidi Carter 
Janeen Gordon 
Calleen Herbert 
Ebony Thomas-Ross
Ellecia Thompson  

Cpt. Helen Tripp
Angel Vick-Lewis 
Jason Brenner, CoC Liaison
Tammy Laurence, CoC Liaison
Jerome Stevens, CoC Liaison

HSAC Performance and Management Committee

The purpose of the Performance Management Committee is to review and set standards for the delivery of homeless services and for data management related to homeless populations and services, evaluate the implementation of CoC Policies and Procedures, and provide guidance to the HSAC regarding funding recommendations.  The HSAC Performance Management Committee currently meets virtually monthly on the 2nd Thursday from 10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

2022-2023 Members
Jonathan Crooms, Chair
Janeen Gordon 
Tracy Stone-Dino 

Ellecia Thompson
Angel Vick-Lewis
Shanta Addison, CoC Liaison
Danielle Butler, CoC Liaison
Drew Woten, CoC Liaison